Busy today……

Though I usually write a new post at the weekend….

….and I’d like to still tell you about something useful.

Recently  I discovered ‘Minute Math‘ from the MAA (Mathematical Association of America).
A problem every day with hints and a solution – brilliant.

(I have added this to the Challenges Page on my student blog).

The reason I was busy today – thinking about my Year 10 (UK age 14-15) students who have a Statistics exam coming up – I was considering some questions I’d like them to work through.
In case this is useful to anyone…

I cretaed these worked examples for them….

Statistics – worked examples

They like working through examples themselves – as opposed to watching videos of other people doing so – but that’s a whole other debate!

2 comments on “Busy today……

  1. Hi Coleen, no surprise you’ve been busy today – a 45 page document with model answers and hints and tricks! Great resource, as always. ..out of interest(for my year 10 stats class) – which exam board would that be? Best wishes, Anja

    Like

Leave a Reply

